🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

ActiveUnique returning to game development

Started by
22 comments, last by Tom Sloper 1 year, 7 months ago

Alright I thought about it. there's a better way.

I am an amazing game developer I can make whatever I want. I am a very attractive man, much better looking than Elon Musk.

Apparently a 30 dollar webcam is better at a profile pic than a 50 dollar professional at the mall.

I've read about the idea guy. It's a serious misnomer. You really want to avoid the lazy team.

Advertisement

Will do, personally I was thinking about ActiveUnique and when they would have come back to the gamedev scene, this happend basically every morning as soon as i wake up

sometimes 1+1 is 11

The point is, kids stuck in the special class at school say what's 1+1… 11. They're in the special class.

Sometimes adults say what's 1+1… It's a secret. They're mensa, because if they survived to adulthood with this attitude they're too dangerous to argue with by this point, are you going to tell them they're too elitist to function in a civil society?

I'm debating talking about bots and creators being paid to change their headline titles or their thumbnails, but you know the most influential thing is the ability to control the algorithm to direct the link to specific people. And that's not even news. The comparison here is if little kids are doing it out of spite or if they really believe they have a big amazing conspiracy that'll get them an advantage. There's no advantage here, if they're acting like this they look like one of the two above, and since you know 1+1 is 11 already it's stupid to believe everyone will forget and it'll be a big secret again.

I've read about the idea guy. It's a serious misnomer. You really want to avoid the lazy team.