🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Any Advise for a new Full time Pro Game dev?

Started by
9 comments, last by GeneralJist 2 years, 3 months ago

Hi everyone,

I've ben privately warned that I crossed a big line, and I'm sorry.

I'm new to being a full time pro game dev in the industry, and I got an ego too. I need to make sure I keep it in check and stay humble helpful and good, despite my success and newly found power.

So This is to any current Full time Game devs, do you have any recommendations and advise for me and anyone else who eventually gets here?

These lessons can be personal or general. And I hope to come back here to mediate the connections of others who work for me one day so I can provide full time employment for those who deserve it.

If I scared, disturbed or upset anyone with my recent conduct, I'm genuinely sorry, I hope to prove to you guys that I strive every day to liv my values, and be the kind of man and leader that desires respect not from empty words but from concrete actions.

My time is indeed valuable, but it is not more valuable than anyone elses.

So, if the warning showed me, is my conduct crossed a big line, and if I want to be a part of this wonderful community I and no one is above the law. I always am my biggest critic, my biggest work ethic motivator, and with that drive, I've finally been recognized an got to where I am today after a 10 year journey.

My goal is to help others who deserve it to get to where I am today, out of no personal interest except to make my co workers, my community, my industry and my world more capable efficient, effective, and humane for all.

Thanks all, Thanks Tom for keeping me in check, we all need people like that.

Our company homepage:

https://honorgames.co/

My New Book!:

https://booklocker.com/books/13011.html