🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

[Programming] DINOSAUR PLANET 64 REMAKE! Fan Made Lost N64 Game Remaster, Devs needed! (Concept Pics/Videos Included)

Started by
0 comments, last by JoLumaya 1 week, 4 days ago

Hi! I am known as JoLumaya. Thank you for your interest in this project! I'm a 3D artist and animator who is seeking some dev talent to work with to create a remake of Dinosaur Planet, which was a scrapped N64 game that eventually made its way to the Gamecube as Star Fox Adventures.

---HISTORY---

Dinosaur Planet was a Zelda-inspired Action Adventure game to be created by Rare in 2001, starring the infamous blue fox Krystal (which would have been be her debut), a wolf named Sabre, and their two dinosaur partners Princess Kyte and Prince Tricky. The game would have let you swap between Krystal and Sabre any time as they explore either side of Dinosaur Planet in hopes to collect the 6 magic Spellstones and save the world from the evil General Scales, all the while saving an ancient civilized race called the Krazoa. Kyte and Tricky would travel with the main characters, using their own abilities to assist them in their adventure.