🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Cloud Developer/Architect

Started by
10 comments, last by fcarvalllhodev 1 year, 5 months ago

Hello everyone, may someone could help this newbie (Me) here ?

I’m a Solutions Architect focused on Microsoft Azure and also a Web Developer programmer with 8 years of software development and delivery experience. But, I am not happy with my actual state/workplace, and things that I’ve been doing.Not gonna go into details on this post, but the thing is, how can I join the Gaming area being a Solution Architect ? I have experience with delivery projects into cloud environments and probably most of the games need a server, right ?

So, I’m kind of lost about how I should start, which courses should I do ? How do I build a Cloud portfolio for games ? How do these things work ?

Just for context, when I was younger my dream company was Blizzard. But, because of the scandals, I lost my interest. So now, I'm kind of into Elden Ring, GOW, TLOU, so any kind of preparation to try a position in one of the companies responsible for these games would help me a lot.

Cheers,

Fabio

None

Advertisement

You could possibly get some unpaid game credentials by offering your services to some hobby projects in our Hobby Project Classifieds. And you should bookmark https://www.creativeheads.net/​ and set up a LinkedIn presence. We have a Portfolios section here. Subscribe to gamesindustry.biz. If you want to take courses, go ahead and take any courses you think would be interesting. Don't give up your day job in the meantime.

-- Tom Sloper -- sloperama.com