🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

[Hobby] Programmer looking for project!

Started by
6 comments, last by kurdis 3 years, 3 months ago

Hey there,

long story short I'm looking to join a project. A little about me, I've been a hobby developer for 4 years now using mostly Unity but also some unreal engine. I went to school at SAE Institute for Game development (where I started with unity) but sadly that degree isn't really getting me anywhere. Most of the time I stop projects because I need art assets for them which is why I'm now looking to work together.

Even though I worked mostly in C# I'm not totally against the idea of using a c++ engine or even a framework (if I'm not the only programmer). I really just want to see a project come together with art code sound and everything else. I focus on gameplay systems mostly but like to play around with all kinds of systems within the engine and try to polish my systems as good as I can.

I'd prefer to work on something 3D but if you have a really cool 2D project I'm willing to check it out. Otherwise I do have a project I've been working on that I could use artists and another programmer for. If you are interested in that let me know.

I do not own a VR headset so any vr project is off the table. Sorry

Here's some of my games I made so far: https://www.eriknivala.com

I do have other unfinished projects etc but that's the main part of my work.

I have an unfinished UNet FPS game so I have some experience networking but ever since Unity deprecated their UNet I haven't made anything multiplayer but am not totally against learning a new networking solution.

You can send me a message on here or add me on Discord: Lumina#5613

Advertisement