🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Fantasy dungeon crawler needs better combat and art

Started by
0 comments, last by Marscaleb 3 years, 4 months ago

I am a solo developer working in my spare time.

My goal is to finish and publish a game while my father is still around. (He has Alzheimer's. The name I am using for my company is adapted from the family company he used to run, and I want to establish that company while he is more than a memory.)

I was fine working by myself, but I'm no longer certain I can meet my deadline without some assistance.

The title I am working on is one I intend to sell, so I am willing to share profits or retroactively pay for services. (Please be upfront about what kind of compensation you are interested in.)

About the project:

This is a relatively simple top-down shooter with a strong focus on exploration; akin to an overhead dungeon-crawler but heavily watered down.

I am using “hand-painted” 3D assets for the world with 2D hand-drawn sprites in a fantasy setting.

I am aiming for an overall simple and short game, basically the quickest project I can produce while still being pleased to attach a family name to it.

I am working in Unity.

Looking for:

I am primarily looking for someone to help with gameplay/combat and enemy AI; I'd like someone who can help me add some better depth to the combat mechanics and/or create more engaging enemy patterns. Should know enough programming to be able to implement changes to the system.

Also interested in someone who can produce hand-drawn 2D sprites and animation. Would need to have an art style compatible with my own.