🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

I'm an amateur writer looking for an amateur writer/designer

Started by
7 comments, last by MariaJ 3 years, 8 months ago

Greetings, people who probably know way more than me! I've decided to get into the gaming industry right after highschool and that will be next year so feeling kinda pressured. My passion is writing and design but I feel intimidated about creating an entire story by myself.

I'm looking for another fellow writer/designer with no experience but a fire in their eyes. I have nothing to offer you money wise but we can be friends and I'll send you songs and memes and cheer you up when you're sad! I have a clean slate right now so you won't be diving into a half finished story. I plan on finding people for everything else when I get there.

Requirements:

• Either no experience or lots of patience
  • a passion for writing
  • open minded
  • not claustrophobic around complex stories
  • dedication
  • hard work
  • actively working on story daily

Why work with me?

• this is a great way for both of us to break into the industry
  • a great way to build skills required for game design, not just in designing and writing but in people skills
  • we could end up sticking together as a team
  • I'm patient, kind, understanding, dedicated, and creative
  • I'll listen to your words and suggestions and take them into account
  • once again, memes and cheering up

I know more baby designers like me are out there, so what are you waiting for? Come to me cause I couldn't find you! ?

Also, designers already in the industry! Your advice would be invaluable to me. So please take a minute or so to give me a hand. Remember, you were me once.

Comment any questions, concerns, or applications below!

Advertisement