🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

[Hobby][2D/3D Art][Game Design][Programming] Game Veteran searching for Team

Started by
3 comments, last by HamsterOfDeath 3 years, 8 months ago

Hey there,

i am searching for team members (max. 5) to develop a game.

Some words about me:

I have 20 years of experience in the gaming industry as a Software Engineer. Currently i work as a Technical Director in a VR company. I worked on games like e.g. Aquanox (2001), FIFA09 (2009), The Cycle (2018), etc.

I want to start very small hobby project that is doable within max 1 year with a team of 5 in our spare time.

I was working on 11 shipped titles and 2 discontinued titles. So i do have some experience on how to start and finish a project successfully… as well as how to fail a project ? If you are not as experienced as i am, that is totally fine. You will be able to learn a lot here ?

Enough about me, now about you!

The optimal team would be:

• 2 Programmers
  • 2 Artists
  • 1 Game/Level Designer

So, if you are an Artist whith 3D modelling skills and/or 2D Art skills (The game will need some UI as well), then please drop me a message.

And if you are a Game Designer who knows how the Unreal Engine 4 works, to not only create Game Designs but also knows how to design Levels, then please message me.

And if you are a programmer who knows the Unreal Engine 4 and C++ (and if you would know some website programming that would be just awesome), then you are very welcome as well.

You should be:

1. Creative (We want to realize our ideas)
  2. Open to ideas (We want to realize OUR ideas)
  3. Easy going (We want to have fun and no quarreling)
  4. Friendly and polite (Because it is nice to be nice)
  5. Patient (Hobby projects do have slow progress... but we want to finish something after max 1 year)