Need some team mates for Unknown Origins

Started by
1 comment, last by Gundabad 4 years, 11 months ago

Hey,
My name’s Zack. Two months ago, my partner, Jamie, and I had began work on Unknown Origins (title subject to change). We are still very much looking to expand the team to help bring our ambitious ideas to fruition.
We’ve spent the last 2 months working hard to produce a small section of the game. We have built a major part of the first environment, a working combo system, a working HUD, interactable items, etc.
A big reason for us wanting to share our work so far is that our first post outlined a pretty ambitious idea, where we said we want to do X, Y and Z. It’s easy for us to say we are going to do something; it’s another thing entirely too actually do it. 
(Everything you see below is in a state of early development. Jamie has done an amazing job on the visuals but everything else will go through further refinement. I am a software developer not an animator, level designer, or anything near it but I have attempted to put together a very rough idea of what we are attempting. )
The link below is a number of screenshots from a small section of our first environment. We hope this gives people a good idea of the art style and atmosphere of the game.

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1clwMJidlgpgaKXMhaPLmMXZTWxY8PpDF?usp=sharing

Furthermore, we also have a short video to highlight some of the gameplay features we have created.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1GNvvljx95VYPZNQbLdRdtDwnOT33JXXT/view?usp=sharing

A few notes: The characters are placeholders as well as some of the animations. We’re hoping to get a character designer and an animator this way the programmer isn’t attempting do it.

If you’re interested in joining the project, or have any questions, please feel free to get in contact by sending a PM.
What roles are we looking for?
•    Character Artists
•    Environment Artists
•    Level Designer
•    Animator