Advertisement

The Sunset Fortress - I offer lore & mechanics for an RPG

Started by July 06, 2019 05:42 PM
1 comment, last by Cringey Boy 5 years, 2 months ago

I am a writer, do some drawing and some game design and i have been building some lore and mechanics for an rpg, i am looking for people who want to make an rpg as a long term project and this lore and mechanics will be actualized and deepened over time

The idea is a standard save-the-dying-world story with the heroes gathering the mcguffins to revitalize it and the bad guys gathering them to take that power for themselves and achieve godhood, the player however starts as a member of an organization called The Sunset Fortress who believe the world is dying because it moves in cycles of destruction and resurrection as a natural development, so, if the heroes succeed the world will reset into the age of humanity once more and wont evolve but if the villains succeed they will indeed become gods but a chunk of the world will be missing as it would become part of their powers, the heroes are stagnation and the villains are a decreasement of the world, the Sunset Fortress aims to survive and be transformed into a new species suited for the new world

The gameplay would be a combination of traditional rpg and base building, with the player going out to gather the mcguffins to power up and grow the fortress while fending off the villains and heroes, the fortress is a bunker and a ship that moves underground pushed by the forced of the planet's mantle so the heroes and villains have to find them and assault them every time the player gathers enough mcguffins

The story would have two parts, one before the end of the world and one after it's rebirth, the idea is that the heroes and villains also survived and became transformed and now want to plunder the powers of the new world to become new entities more suited to their old ideals while the Sunset Fortress wants space for the new civilizations to expand