🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Apples Mania : Apple Catcher , my first complete Game ! Looking for feedback.

Started by
3 comments, last by CrazyApplesStudio 6 years, 2 months ago

Hello,

I managed to finish my first Android Game from A-Z in about 2 months, the game was planed to be an endless game since as a solo Dev i thought it would be easier to finish , it was created using Unity/blender3d and i made everything except for the music tracks.

Currently i am looking for feedback, especially about mechanics and game play, especially since i found out this is the hardest thing while developing as and indie , i seem to be able to get 0 feedback from most communities i posted in so i hope i will have more luck here.

A short game play trailer:

The game is Free and available on Google Play Store:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.CrazyApplesStudio.ApplesMania

So feel free to comment , critiques are appreciated, even if they are harsh, since that is what will help me improve the game.

Also the website for the project : http://crazyapplesstudio.com/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ApplesStudio

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ApplesManiaX/

Advertisement

It's a nice effort for a first game!

I would recommend a few things.

• "Poison apples" in the game would be cool. They could randomly drop from time to time and perhaps the players job is to avoid catching them, if they do then maybe it could make the box shrink for 10 seconds or something like that.
  • A progression mode would be cool. Where the tree starts small and not many apples fall. Then as you're playing the tree keeps growing and more and more apples fall.