🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Looking to Pursue a Career in Game Developement

Started by
4 comments, last by GeneralJist 6 years, 4 months ago

I have been trying to learn the process of game development for a long time. I have mostly done hobby projects so far, nothing serious. In school, I am always that guy who nearly sleeps during class, and still gets an A+ on every assignment. When I started learning how to program, it came very naturally to me, and it wasn't long before I was way ahead of my classes. This is probably because I spend so much of my free time tinkering with things such as Unity, while my classmates just do the bare minimum in order to pass. I can do shaders even, which I have taught myself how to do using tutorials I found online (Catlike Coding ftw).