🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Creating a game - blog / tutorial

Started by
4 comments, last by mcinek 6 years, 11 months ago

Hello!

I was reading this great forum for a while and now decided to share something with this great community.

I'm a industry veteran, currently working at Ubisoft Toronto as senior engine programmer.

I'm writing a blog about creating a game in Unreal Engine. The goal is to show people the whole process of creating a game from start to finish. Obviously it's not going to be AAA game, but it's not going to be simple jam prototype either. I'm using all my knowledge and experience I gained over the years, working on titles such as The Witcher, Street Fighter, Watch Dogs and others.

I've shared some stuff already and I would love your feedback. Would you like more technical details? More theory? Specific UE4 implementations? Blueprint screenshots? C++ code? Let me know!

I will release a playable build (there is one already!) whenever there is something new worth playtesting, so you can play it yourselves and maybe it will inspire you for your own projects.

Here's link to the blog:

http://myvolleygame.com

Cheers!

Advertisement

Nice! Good start. Only recommendation is to dig into more technical details as a programmer.

You can auto-syndicate it to a GDNet blog as well and link back to your site. See:

Admin for GameDev.net.

Well I guess it depends on who you plan to target :)