🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

A good C++ beginner manual

Started by
11 comments, last by Red Nalie 22 years, 7 months ago
Hey, I am a Dutch wannabe C++ programmer No I was just wondering, what is a good manual to start with, like from the beginning?! I really wanna learn C++ so don''t think this is just a ONE-NIGHT thingy Thanks people, hopefully you can give me some advice Better to reign in Hell, than to be a servant in the Heavens
Better to reign in Hell, than to be a servant in the Heavens
Advertisement
Hmmm...

SAMS Teach Yourself C++ in 24hrs

(I suggest that book to everyone because it''s the one I used )

---------------

I finally got it all together...
...and then forgot where I put it.
A little bit of advice: don''t sound too much like a newbie

"I really wanna" sounds a bit... newbie-ish... And we allready assume that most people whom post here, really want to learn.

And as for your question: Jamsa''s Teach Yourself C++ in 21 days. I got a copy in Dutch at home. Want to borrow it for a while?
Take 21 days, not 24 hours!!!! 21 days teaches you a bit more, a bit better

Edited by - Ronin_54 on November 28, 2001 3:27:55 PM
quote: Original post by AdmiralBinary
Hmmm...

SAMS Teach Yourself C++ in 24hrs

(I suggest that book to everyone because it''s the one I used )

Did it really help U begin?
Cause I don''t know anything about C++ yet (well a bit, cause a friend of mine is a C++-er )
Thank you by the way, I''ll see if I can find it foor a reasonable price

quote: Original post by Ronin_54
A little bit of advice: don''t sound too much like a newbie

"I really wanna" sounds a bit... newbie-ish... And we allready assume that most people whom post here, really want to learn.