🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

help wanted

Started by
11 comments, last by REALMLORD 22 years, 7 months ago
Hello i would like to say i am a newbie and im learning the C language at the moment i also own and using visual C++ 6.0 the standard edition. I am looking for a Newbie or a intermidiate programmer Who would like to Tutor me in making a Game project. the Game would be like Tetris ,Break out or pac man. i do understand somethings but i would like to be Tutored and told what the next bit to do.so if u said right u need to make a game menu. Once you have made that you will need to do this etc, etc and to explain the steps involved like what this bit does and what that bit does if anyone is interest please contact me thank you for hereing me out. I am "BORG" resistance is futile I am "BORG" resistance is futile Edited by - REALMLORD on November 14, 2001 3:29:31 PM
I am "BORG" resistance is futile
Advertisement
Um, read a tutorial.
If you read it from top to bottom, it is the same thing as someone telling you what to do in order.
The important part is starting at the top, proceeding through the middle, and ending at the bottom.
REALMLORD: I think first of all you need to decide exactly what kind of game you want to develop. From there think about the steps necessary to develop the game and ask constructive questions from there.

In all fairness, what you''re talking about is a hand-holding exercise which would be quite time consuming. You need to do a certain amount by yourself and ask for help on specific small topics rather than saying to someone "help me write a game".