🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Yet another portfolio feedback request.

Started by
11 comments, last by theflamingskunk 10 years ago

Hi guys. I've set my portfolio / blog website 3 weeks ago in order to start looking for an AAA studio employment. I am mostly interested in computer graphics programming (DirectX11 preferably). Can I ask you to have a look at my site and tell me if there's anything wrong with the content of it?

I've never worked in a big corporation before but I've heard rumours that companies like that tend to judge your personality by looking at resume / portfolio and they are not interested in too ambitious kind of people. If you agree with that statement, could you please give me some feedback wether my portfolio contains anything indicating my overambition?

http://kadeyopolis.comoj.com/portfolio

The domain i've put the website on is a free one so it does have annoying commercial popping up if u don't have Ad Block installed.

I'd appreciate any kind of feedback! smile.png

Advertisement

Loading the site and suddenly *BOOM* wall of difficult-to-read text.

I don't know what to click or why to click it.

First up, general usability of the web site. You probably don't know much of this since you are not applying for a UI job, but they are still important.

Your wordpress theme is just barely on the edge of readable. Light gray on dark gray that you have chosen has a contrast index that is borderline on the readability index. You are not applying for a UI or UX development job so you likely don't have the background in understanding things like contrast ratios and such.