🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Informational Interview

Started by
0 comments, last by Telastyn 11 years, 10 months ago

[font=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]Hello My name is Ryan and I am a student at DeVry University. Part of one of my courses is to have an informational interview with some one in the career field I am interested in. I have not found any one to have one with so I figured someone on here could help.[/font]

[font=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]What is your name, job tittle, and company name?[/font]

[font=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]How long have you had this job?[/font]

[font=arial,helvetica,sans-serif]What type of skills do employers look for in your field?[/font]

[font=arial,helvetica,sans-serif][font=Calibri]What educational background do you have?[/font][/font]

[font=arial,helvetica,sans-serif][font=Calibri][font=Calibri]Is there any training when hired into your position?[/font][/font][/font]

[font=arial,helvetica,sans-serif][font=Calibri]In your career field, is it difficult to balance work with home/family or personal life?[/font][/font]

[font=arial,helvetica,sans-serif][font=Calibri][font=Calibri]What are your duties performed in a typical day?[/font][/font][/font]

[font=arial,helvetica,sans-serif][font=Calibri]What were the main steps that helped you to obtain the position you are currently in?[/font][/font]

[font=arial,helvetica,sans-serif][font=Calibri][font=Calibri][font=Calibri]Do you have a set schedule (i.e. - 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.) or are there flexible hours?[/font][/font][/font][/font]

[font=arial,helvetica,sans-serif][font=Calibri]What kind of strategies do you use when your job gets stressful?[/font][/font]

Advertisement

Hello My name is Ryan and I am a student at DeVry University
[/quote]

My condolences.

What is your name, job tittle, and company name?