🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Education

Started by
5 comments, last by Pjolly10 12 years, 1 month ago
Hey guys I'm a 3D animator by profession but now I'm planing to change to the game development side. I'm familier with C,C++ and java an now I'm planing to join some college or institute for a Diploma course or a post grad course so can you guys help me with some colleges Im from India but planing to move abroad I'm interested in colleges from Singapore . Hope you guys can suggest me something great .

CHEERSSSSSSSSSSSSS.........
Advertisement

Hey guys I'm a 3D animator by profession but now I'm planing to change to the game development side. I'm familier with C,C++ and java an now I'm planing to join some college or institute for a Diploma course or a post grad course so can you guys help me with some colleges Im from India but planing to move abroad I'm interested in colleges from Singapore . Hope you guys can suggest me something great .

CHEERSSSSSSSSSSSSS.........

Pjolly, you did a couple things wrong:
1. You posted a "Breaking In" question in "For Beginners" -- that is to say, you asked about career education in a programming forum, instead of the forum where you should have asked it (Breaking In is in "The Business Side" group of forums).
2. You "hijacked a thread" -- that means you appended your question onto somebody else's question, rather than simply asking your question as a standalone topic.

[s]Pjolly, please go to the Breaking In forum and ask your question there, after you read the Breaking In FAQs.[/s] Never mind. I moved it for you.

-- Tom Sloper -- sloperama.com

I made this topic so I could move Pjolly's post here.

-- Tom Sloper -- sloperama.com

3D animator by profession

Perfect. Start making a portfolio and apply to studios.
Animators are in heavy demand.