🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

wahoo!!

Started by
0 comments, last by Gaming_god 22 years, 11 months ago
hey people this is my first time in the forum. anyway im finally learning C/C++ i had to get 2 books to understand however i havent finished the books yet and im going through them slowly.the books i have are teach yourself C in 21 day and teach yourseld c++ in 21 days.the conpilers i use a djgpp and dev c++ and aventually im going to learn the libraris direct x,opengl and allegro(im going to try and learn asm as well).im also part of internet vide gaming team http://pixidream.iquebec.com/ and having a great time learning vidoe gaming from them however there site is in french.so i ende up learnig alot more then what i wanted to and made internet friends on the way howevr im still a complete newbie and haven''t written a game yet but im trying really hard id like to be more of a game designed then anything howevr i wanna do every thin will a bit of every thing.if anybody has any info on somthing that might help me a long the way it would be great such as books ,code ,art techniques whatever i would appreciate it.i have some other question that i hope some body may be able to answer is getting into the game industy hard and are you always having fun? from brett/gaming_god
^-^
Advertisement
Advice part 1: Format your posts at least a little better so we can read them. I imagine that more than a few newbies have been shot down simply because nobody can understand them.

Advice part 2: You can find plenty of articles on art and code here on GameDev; for art, we had a little discussion about texturing techniques in the Visual Arts forum.