🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

New Project, Newbies Wanted

Started by
7 comments, last by locutus 23 years, 3 months ago
Hello, I am currently developing a revolutionary style of game. I am an experienced programmer, graphic artist, 3d artist, and musician. I need aprentices, you may say, to assist me on my current project. This is the perfect first time opportunity for those of you who want to start making games, but have no where to begin. I will tutor you in all you need to know to make what you need to make. Do you want to be a part of the creation of the next big thing? Sign up by emailing me at e@chip-web.com Screenshots of the engine can be seen here: http://go.to/project0/ (even though it looks like a FPS, trust me, it will be above and beyond any genre)
Advertisement
Ha ha ha, you have no idea what you''re getting into...I trying this also.
locutus, I would be *honored* if you would tutor me. My email is strike@bah-online.com and please send me a message. My experiences with programming are as follows:
•DOS QuickBasic programmer for a few years
•Newbie to Dev-C++ 4.0 -- made some simple programs
•JUST starting with OpenGL and need some help understanding the
glVertex3f(f, f, f); lines among whatever else is used to
draw.

I have been creating levels and MODs for Jedi Knight Dark Forces II for about 2 years now, and have a pretty good understanding on rendering polygons. I can''t say that I will necessarily come back to this message board, so please email me instead. If you wish to tutor me and work together, let me know

<<=-Strike-=>>

strike@bah-online.com
by the way, the screenshots look amazing!